Now available on Amazon in paperback, ebook, and audio-book.
Book Description:
In this page-turning post-apocalyptic thriller, Roy M. Griffis explores an alternate timeline in which America falls victim to a coordinated attack by Islamic jihadists and Chinese Communists. It’s 2008 and George W. Bush is still president. Three years later, the man called “Lonesome George” is in hiding, leading the resistance from a secret location.
Multiple plot lines skillfully braid the tales of resistance fighters in various parts of the country. Whistler is the hard-bitten commander of a military unit in Texas. Karen, a former congressional aide, stumbles through the radioactive rubble of Washington DC. Molly, a leftwing columnist in San Francisco, finally puts her talents to good use on the underground radio as the voice of the resistance. Alec, a famous Hollywood actor, loses his wife and daughter in the nuclear attack on Los Angeles and becomes a legendary fighter, inventing the gun that bears his name.
A vivid imagining of an America gone horribly wrong, written in gripping detail.

Editorial reviews:
“Clever, witty, tense, and a thoroughly enjoyable read!” –Ben Shapiro, Editor-in-Chief of TruthRevolt and author of Bullies: How the Left’s Culture of Fear and Intimidation Silences America (2012)
“A wild romp through a post-apocalyptic America unimaginably awful but also highly contemporary. Buckle your seat belts–and prepare to resist!" –Rich Lowry, Editor of National Review

Author bio:
Roy “Griff” Griffis has been a waiter, a janitor, a book salesman and a USCG Rescue Swimmer, finding this last occupation most similar to being a writer: “At the end of the day, it all comes down to what you, and you alone, do.”
0 0 votes
Article Rating