The Conservative-Libertarian Fiction AllianceAnnounces Finalists for 2015 CLFA Book of the Year.

(April 5, 2016) – The Conservative Libertarian Fiction Alliance (CLFA), a network of authors, readers, editors, publishers, reviewers, artists, and cultural leaders who read, write, and promote pro-liberty fiction, has released the list of the ten Finalists for the 2015 CLFA Book of the Year award.They are (in alphabetical order by author’s last name):

The Noticeby Daniella Bova

The Cinder Spires: The Aeronaut’s Windlassby Jim Butcher

Son of the Black Swordby Larry Correia

Honor at Stakeby Declan Finn

By the Hands of Men Book Two: Into the Flamesby Roy M. Griffis

The Devil’s Dictum by Frederick-Heimbach

Amy Lynn, Golden Angelby Jack July

Amy Lynn, The Lady Of Castle Dunnby Jack July

Her Brother’s Keeperby Mike Kupari

The Violet Crowby Michael Sheldon

To qualify, books had to be novel length (minimum 50k words) fiction first published in the calendar year 2015. Self-published, small press and traditionally published works are all eligible, including e-book and audio formats. Authors need not be members of the CLFA or even consider themselves to be politically aligned with the CLFA in order to be nominated and win. Books were nominated by members of the CLFA closed Facebook group. The top ten nominees are the finalists.

Voting to determine the winner will commence on June 1st via a Survey Monkey poll, which will be open to the general public. A link to the survey will be posted on the CLFA public Facebook page and at, and shared via other social media at that time. Voting will conclude on June 30, and winners will be announced shortly thereafter.

Good luck to all the nominees!

# # #

People interested in joining the
CLFA closed Facebook group may visit
and request to be added.

0 0 votes
Article Rating